No customization options are available.

Little British Car Club

Discussion in 'USA Northeast Riders' started by Mr. 36654, Sep 24, 2017.

1. Mr. 36654

Mr. 36654 Well-Known Member

OK, I've been ribbing my Bro-In-Law for the past two years about his purchase of a mid-70's MGB so he could "tool" around with his LBCC buddies. Yes, I commonly refer to it as the LGBT club and frequently comment on good Miata's offerings. But, hey, I've had discussions with my sister on using "GUNK" engine flush on these older engines, so it's also been a bonding experience. Besides, these are older folks, bonding at this point is pure quality time.

For some reason, this past summer has been the summer of Little British Cars during my weekend rides and in the most remote areas. With nothing around for miles, you'll see a string of 4 or 5 playing road racer with their massive engines (when going down hill). Miles from cell service and no tow vehicle in sight... they motor along. Obviously, not piloted by sane drivers, I've come to wonder if they are real or just a string of ghosts, motoring far way from the garage that would house such an earthly British Car of this vintage?

Last edited: Sep 24, 2017
    Bravo likes this.
  2. jlduck

jlduck Well-Known Member

Ha ha! Never buy a British sports car made after 1967! Here's a shot of me in my buddy's 1960 Bugeye (Frogeye, to you Brits) Sprite. Notice it is safely parked in the driveway next to my RS! (actually, I had just returned from a short drive around Pasadena!) bugeye.jpg

Vtbob, Mr. 36654 and Leon.P. like this.
  3. Aussie Import

Aussie Import Well-Known Member